Meet Our Pastoral Team

KEY PASTORAL ROLES

Heads of Year

Heads of Year are expected to take a positive and active lead in promoting the progress of their year group. They:

  • Co-ordinate the work of their year team
  • Support a form tutorial programme in consultation with the PSHE Co-ordinator
  • Liaise with student support staff within school and outside agencies as appropriate
  • Promote and co-ordinate liaison with parents on academic progress
  • Work directly with individual students or groups of students as appropriate

 

Angela Barnett – abarnett@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk Year 7
Carly Bassinder – cbassinder@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk Year 8
Damian Ball – dball@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk Year 9
Neil Verdeyen – nverdeyen@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk Year 10
Lynn Greenwood – lgreenwood@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk Year 11

 

Other Pastoral Staff

Zandra Puddephatt(SENCO) – zpuddephatt@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk SENCO
Helen Shenton (AHOY) – hshenton@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk Transition Co-ordinator, support for Yr7
Penni Lally-Garg (Progress Tutor) – pgarg@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk Support for Sixth Form
Kate Potter (Progress Tutor) – kpotter@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk Support for Sixth Form
Carole Kain (PSW) – ckain@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk Support for Year 7, 8 & 9
Gail Gillespie  (PSW) – ggillespie@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk Support for Year 10 & 11
Adam Oldroyd (PSW) – aoldroyd@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk Alternative Provision
Carolyn Leonard – cleonard@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk Attendance Officer
Karen Perry – kperry@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk KS3 Pastoral Secretary
Julie O’Hehir – johehir@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk KS4 Pastoral Secretary
Judith Allen – jballen@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk Sixth Form Administrator
Tracey Temelkovski – ttemelkovski@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk Assistant Head Of Year 7
Natalie Wills – nwills@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk Assistant Head Of Year 8
Katherine Huggett – khuggett@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk Assistant Head Of Year 9
Amar Bashir – abashir@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk Assistant Head Of Year 10
Rebecca Smithson – rsmithson@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk Assistant Head Of Year 11